Crafty Salt N’ Pepper Shakers

Crafty Salt N’ Pepper Shakers

Originally uploaded by jjzach

We don’t use Salt and Pepper Shakers and I forget that the rest of the world does. After our last set of house guests seemed surprised that we didn’t even have any I decided to DIY a set. The plain set is from IKEA and I used some glass paint to add the S and P. In order to get a fine point I used my Venetian Glass pen.  On a side note, I had no idea which shaker was supposed to have more holes in the spout and Wikipedia reports that the pepper shaker does.

This entry was posted in craftsy, homey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

