Ecuador

We took a trip to Ecuador in March. I finally had a chance to sort through all the photos and upload them to my photo gallery. There are a ton of pictures so I made an Ecuador Highlights Folder for those with limited time. I also have some travel notes here.

One highlight of the trip was visiting the equator at noon on the Vernal Equinox, March 21. There were no shadows and eggs stood on their ends. Many have told me that the egg part is a myth, but I saw it with my own eyes.  Were the eggs standing because it was on the equator or because it was the Equinox?

We of course had to take the obligatory kissing across the equator pic.

Equator

This entry was posted in adventurously. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ecuador

  1. Pingback: Kissing Shadows « EasterKiwi

Leave a Reply

