Strawberry Soup

Occasionally I cook . . .
This week I made some chilled Strawberry Soup. It came out pretty good, but I’m not sure if it counts as cooking since I didn’t have to turn the stove on.

Strawberry Soup
2 quarts fresh strawberries
1/4 cup yogurt
2 tablespoons honey
1/4 cup fresh Orange Juice
a bit of fresh mint

Grind up strawberries in Cuisinart or blender with yogurt, orange juice and honey. Serve chilled. Garnish with fresh mint. (Serves 4 – 6)

I have some strawberries in the garden for the first time this year, but they don’t have any fruit on them yet. Due to some impending work in our yard I have them in containers for now, but hope to find a permanent spot for a bed of strawberries by the end of the season. I have always drooled over this Berry Terrace at Gardeners.com, but we don’t have a way to permanently connect it to a water source.
*I’m sure this will be a non-issue since I can’t seem to have any fruit in the yard without the squirrels enjoying them before I get a chance to harvest.

This entry was posted in elsewhere, rosy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

