Baby Quilt

Make a quilt has been on my list of goals for a while.  Last year I got a gift certificate for a class at the Cambridge Quilt Shop.  It was an excellent class and I finally finished the final touches recently.  I chose to make a baby quilt, with mostly blue space themed fabric.  I machine quilted it with a walking foot on my sewing machine.  If you look closely you can see that I had some fun quilting 4 stars.  I did need some help from a friend with the complicated binding process.

Here is a shot including the underside of the quilt.

The pattern is from a book called Even More Quilts for Baby, Easy as A B C, by Ursula Reikes.  I am very happy to check off make a quilt from my life list.  Yay!

About jjzach

Just a girl who decorates kiwis instead of eggs. In addition you will find all things artsy, craftsy, rosey, nerdy, funny and sporty.
This entry was posted in craftsy, lifelist. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby Quilt

  1. Myra says:

    Your quilt is beautiful. Love the pattern and the colors.

Leave a Reply

