Today’s “Kitchen of Tomorrow”

Although this video does not feature the Frigidaire Flair specifically, it does focus on the Frigidaire Dream Kitchen of tomorrow. Also, Paul Lukas wrote a piece entitled Today’s “Kitchen of Tomorrow” on Fast Company website that focuses on the visionary corporate marketing films in the Fifties and Sixties and compares them to current research for the Kitchen of the Future at places like MIT. He points out that fifty years after these videos were produced it is clear that the “kitchen of tomorrow may be more about preserving the domestic values of yesterday.”

About jjzach

Just a girl who decorates kiwis instead of eggs. In addition you will find all things artsy, craftsy, rosey, nerdy, funny and sporty.
This entry was posted in Frigidaire Flair and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Today’s “Kitchen of Tomorrow”

  1. J says:

    I have a Flair wall oven – I love it – but it has died due to a burned-out thermostat. Does anyone know where I can find a thermostat that will work in it?

  2. Joyce says:

    I’ve been trying to find out what kind of stove we had when I was growing up. I couldn’t find information anywhere, so when I ran across your photo of the frigidaire flair I was thrilled. Ours was slightly different with a chopping block top and a pop up button to slide out the burners. My friends all thought it was so cool back in the 60s.

  3. Glynnda says:

    I have a Frigidaire Flaire Imperial I bought new in the ’60′s. I love it and don’t intend to part with it. However the thermostatically controlled burner is not functioning. Does anyone know where I can get the parts to replace that burner? I live in a small No. NV town and none of the appliance repairmen here can help—of course I have had offers to sell it to them! No deal. Glynnda

  4. Mike Grzenda says:

    We have a mid 1960′s, Model RCI645K Frigidaire Flair double oven range which my parents purchased in the mid ’60′s and is still being used today. However we are finding it increasing difficult to find service for this wonderful range. Both ovens still work great. The lights and 2 burners need repair. We are still cooking on remain burners. Stove has been kept in great condition and the finish is Coppertone. We have made the decision to finally replace this stove. Is anyone out there interested in purchasing this Model Frigidaire Flair Range once we have replace with new stove?

  5. Ricca says:

    Where are you located? Anywhere near Texas? I need a new Flair to replace ours and am striking out.

  6. f. augustine says:

    My mom and dad have this exact stove in pretty close to mint condition. Mom is a clean fanatic!
    What would a top condition Flair go for…it’s in NE.

  7. Gloria says:

    I have this sove for sale in banning california any body intrested this way ?

  8. Cathy G says:

    I have one in Kansas City in great condition!

  9. Robin says:

    Looking for a Flair in Illinois or Indiana…

    • Jeri Moore says:

      I have one that I might sell, I live north of Indianapolis, IN It is in pretty good shape, burners need the support pieces replaced and right now needs cleaned good. Let me know if you are still looking.

      • Robin says:

        Jerry,
        I actually bought on and picked it up today. It is being installed tomorrow. Good luck with selling yours!
        Robin

  10. Maureen says:

    Jeri, do you still have your flair? I might be interested in buying it.

  11. Maureen says:

    Anyone have a Flair that they wa nt to sell

    • Cathy G says:

      We have one in Kansas City

      • Maureen says:

        Do u have pictures and is it on working order ? Also was this on e-bay last week?

      • Maureen says:

        Do u have pictures and is it on working order ? Also was this on e-bay last week? Very interested .

      • Cathy G says:

        It is at my mother-in-law’s and was working when she bought her house but she redid the kitchen. It was not on ebay, we haven’t posted it anywhere but here yet. It is in great condition and looks clean! She said she is pretty sure everything works but maybe the clock. My email is cgard@sunflower.com. If you want to email me I can send you pics when I get some. Are you in the area?

  12. Becca Moore says:

    I am interested in finding a flair double oven with pull out range top. Does anyone have one they would like to sell? I live in Indiana.

    • Deborah says:

      I have one that i might be willing to sell if the price is right I have pictures of if and I am still using it i live in Illinois

Leave a Reply

